Reporting to duty

9 Jul

Nerf 1 AKA Kim here! I’m a food lover living in sunny San Diego (originally from the ‘burbs in Los Angeles) and always on the lookout for good places to eat for cheap. Being a not-so-recent college grad, I’m constantly broke paying off my student loans and I need to fill my belly without breaking the bank. I like to cook in my tiny kitchen and according to my fiancé (“The Dude”) I’m becoming a kitchen tool hoarder.  Besides cooking and eating, I’m a mechanical engineer by day and you can usually find me tinkering with The Dude over some broken machinery. I’m a voracious reader of TRNs (get a Kindle and no one will know what you’re reading) and I occasionally play video games (600 hours on TF2 during the unemployment days). I’ve recently started traveling more around the U.S. and just got my passport so I can explore the rest of the world. First trip outside of the country will be Fiji for the honeymoon!

I wanted to have the nerfs collaborate to create this blog since we were always cooking together and talking about anything to do with food. I figured it was a great way to share our experiences with each other and our friends. Hope you guys get as much entertainment checking out our blog as we do writing it!

One Response to “Reporting to duty”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. First post « Nerds With Food - July 9, 2011

    […] Nerf 1 […]

Leave a Reply

