First NWF Giveaway!

9 May

Exciting news! NWF is going to host its first giveaway for our loyal readers. I keep telling people that I make a mean raspberry chocolate cheesecake brownie, and I rarely deliver. I’ve been wanting to make this so I can write up a post.

To enter:

  1. Comment on this post (that’s going to give you one entry) with a short sentence of what kitchen gadget is your favorite and why?
  2. Follow this blog (that’s going to give you a second entry. If you’re already following that’s automatic extra entry but you’ll still need to comment on the post to qualify)
  3. Like our page on Facebookfacebook.com/pages/Nerds-With-Food/189752131079864 (that’s going to give you even another entry!) Make sure you comment on the FB page and tell us your blogger username and we can give you the credit you deserve!

You have until May 16th, 2012 11:59pm PST to submit your entries. I’ll utilize the handy dandy random number generator to determine the winner. Whoever wins this giveaway will be mailed a lovely package of my brownies, and possibly some other cool kitchen stuff! If you don’t want brownies, I also make apricot shortbread squares. Good luck!

Edit: I just realized that some people might be weirded out by eating food from someone they don’t quite know. If you prefer something non-food as your prize, I have a couple of cute enameled tapas or individual serving dishes from Staub I can send instead.

13 Responses to “First NWF Giveaway!”

  1. Julie@ACaseoftheRuns (@nobel4lit) May 10, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    I tweeted your giveaway. You can leave me out of the running, but at some point I gotta try this brownie of yours!

    • nerdswithfood May 10, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

      Thanks, Julie! I’ll make a batch the next time you come visit. 🙂

  2. Chelsea May 14, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    My favorite kitchen gadget is the $10 mixer I bought almost a decade ago that just keeps on truckin! Best $10 I’ve ever spent on my kitchen! 😉

    • nerdswithfood May 15, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

      Thanks for commenting, Chelsea! I love finding kitchen appliances at really good prices. I don’t feel like it needs to be treated delicately and when you bang it up it’s no big deal.

      -Nerf1

  3. jara Christensen May 14, 2012 at 11:52 am #

    What an awesome giveaway!! My favorite kitchen gadget is my grandmothers old kitchenaid mixer. Its a vintage green and is actually the mixer that made my parents wedding cake!
    Following your blog and liked you on facebook as Jara Gabrielle!
    jaragabrielle1018@gmail.com

    • nerdswithfood May 15, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

      Thanks for commenting, Jara! You know, I heard that the older mixers are built to last forever. Plus your mixer has a lot of history and great memories to go along with it.

      -Nerf1

  4. jara Christensen May 14, 2012 at 11:52 am #

    I also followed on twitter 🙂 as accessintel

  5. Mary May 15, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    I’m not weirded out by potentially eating delicious sounding brownies! In any case, my favorite kitchen gadget/item/thing/whatever would be my silpat mats – I use those suckers for a lot of my baking and I love them to pieces (makes cleaning up my baking sheets a lot easier).

    • nerdswithfood May 15, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

      Thanks for commenting, Mary! I’ve actually been lurking your blog for a while so it’s a great honor to have you check out mine. 🙂 I hear great things about silpat mats and I think those are definitely going on the wedding registry! Where do you usually get them? They seem to range greatly in price.

      -Nerf1

  6. Mary May 15, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    I added your blog to my Google RSS Reader.

  7. Mary May 15, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    I also just “liked” your FB page.

  8. Rose C May 15, 2012 at 8:31 am #

    My Braun food processor, it leaves my Cuisinart in the cabinet collecting dust.
    Cheers!

    • nerdswithfood May 15, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

      Thanks for commenting, Rose! I really would love to get a food processor, but my apartment just doesn’t have any room. I also keep acquiring cast away gadgets and kitchen items that purchasing a food processor would seem like an indulgence. Have you heard of Magimix food processors? They’re supposed to be super powerful and amazing. I’m glad you told me you prefer Braun over Cuisinart – that makes choosing much easier.

      -Nerf1

Leave a Reply

